UND announces year-end award finalists

The University of North Dakota Athletics Department announced Friday the finalists for UND’s 2019-20 student-athlete awards. The winners, normally announced at the annual Night of Champions event, will be rolled out each day, May 4-7 on twitter @UNDsports.

The finalists for each award are as follows:
Grace Rhonemus Female Athlete of the Year
Kaede Amano, Tennis
Ashley Brueggeman, Volleyball
Julia Fleecs, Basketball
Hannah Oscarson, XC, T&F
Megan Wright, Soccer

Red Jarrett Male Athlete of the Year
Jordan Kawaguchi, Hockey
Adam Mehr, Track & Field
Andreja Petrovic, Tennis
Donnell Rodgers, Football
Marlon Stewart, Basketball

Female Scholar Athlete of the Year
Kaede Amano, Tennis
Sara Antic, Volleyball
Erica Eades, XC, TF
Julia Fleecs, Basketball
Catherine Klein, Soccer
Abby Schramel, Golf

Male Scholar Athlete
Lukas Buth, Tennis
Colton Poolman, Hockey
Donnell Rodgers, Football

Female Unsung Hero Award
Darian Chwialkowski, Volleyball
Allie Ochotorena, Tennis
Ally Rogers, Golf
Karleen Yapello, Soccer

Male Unsung Hero Award
Jacob Bernard-Docker, Hockey
Johnatan Parat, Tennis
Hunter Pinke, Football
Ryan Riihinen, Golf
Kienan Walter, Basketball

Female Rookie of the Year
Kacie Borowicz, Basketball*
Andrea Jansson, Tennis
Bailey McNitt, Soccer
Pemika Ponlamuangdee, Golf
Peyton Sewell, Volleyball

Male Rookie of the Year
De’Sean Allen-Eikens, Basketball
Luke Labatte, XC, TF
Andreja Petrovic, Tennis
Shane Pinto, Hockey*
C.J. Siegel, Football


Be the first to comment on "UND announces year-end award finalists"

Leave a Reply