Sobriety Checkpoints Announced

Photo by Pixabay on

PIERRE, S.D. – A total of 15 sobriety checkpoints in 12 different counties are planned during the month of February by the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.


The monthly checkpoints are designed to discourage drivers from drinking and then driving. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

Checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brown, Brule, Butte, Codington, Davison, Jackson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Moody and Roberts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.