Friday, December 9, 2022
HomeNewsGOP Legislative Leaders Elected in North Dakota

GOP Legislative Leaders Elected in North Dakota

North Dakota’s Republican Legislative caucuses have elected new leaders.

That’s because former Senate Majority Leader Rich Wardner of Dickinson and former House Majority Leader Chet Pollert of Carrington have retired from Legislative service.

House Republicans chose Dickinson Representative Mike Lefor as Majority Leader, Bismarck Representative Glenn Bosch as the assistant leader, and West Fargo Representative Austen Schauer as the Caucus chair.

Senate Republicans chose Minot Senator David Hogue as Majority Leader, Fessenden Senator Jerry Klein for assistant leader, and Fargo Senator Kristin Roers as Caucus leader.

The leaders will select committee chairs during the December organizational session.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments