DSU Leaving North Star Athletic Association

(Dickinson, ND) — Dickinson State University has announced the school will soon leave the North Star Athletic Association and will join the Frontier Conference in 2025. The Blue Hawks were previous members of the Frontier Conference during the 2012 to 2013 and 2013 to 2014 seasons, before joining North Star in 2014. Ten schools currently make up the Frontier Conference, including Carroll College, Montana Tech, Montana Western, Montana State University-Northern, Providence, and Rocky Mountain, which all compete in multiple sports. The Blue Hawks will compete in all seven sports offered by the conference.

More Stories

Today's Top Stories