Republicans Select Dennis Nehring To Replace Scott Dyk

(Bismarck, ND) — North Dakota District 23 Republicans have selected Dennis Nehring to replace Scott Dyk for his state house seat. Nehring was the only person nominated for the position. He’s one of two vice-chairs for District 23, and was previously a member of the Williams County School Board before its reorganization. Nehring will serve out the rest of Dyk’s term, which lasts through 2026. Dyk resigned in April over family health concerns, allowing members of the district’s party to vote on his replacement.

Latest news