Montana To Fund Eight Treatment Courts

(Billings, MT) — Eight treatment courts in Montana are getting permanent funding. Governor Gianforte made that announcement yesterday in Billings as those courts prepare for the loss of federal financial help. The courts getting help are located in the counties of Missoula, Yellowstone, Hill, Lincoln, Park and Ravalli. Gianforte noted the funding is part of a “common goal” to help Montanans get on a “path to reaching their full potential.” He argued assisting those who are struggling is only going to make the state and its communities stronger.

More Stories

Today's Top Stories