Noem Officially Banned From All Nine South Dakota Indigenous Tribes

(Flandreau, SD) — Governor Kristi Noem is officially banned from all nine South Dakota indigenous tribes. Yesterday, the Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe enacted a temporary ban on the governor. The tribe’s council signed the Fort Laramie Treaty which means “we stand together, we stand united.” This all comes after President Reider asked Noem to issue an apology for her comments about tribal leaders and members profiting off of drug cartels. In response to the ban, Noem said political attacks won’t fix the problem but cooperation and communication will.

More Stories

Today's Top Stories