Sioux Falls School Board Election

(Sioux Falls, SD) — The Sioux Falls School Board election is one week from today. Three candidates are vying for Cynthia Mickelson’s seat. They’re Dawn Marie Johnson, Brian Mattson, and Nicholas Lee Zachariasen. However, Zachariasen is asking people not to vote for him and to vote for Johnson instead. Johnson is in favor of community learning centers and is against the social studies standards, while Mattson wants to bring back the gymnastics program and is in favor of the new standards. More information can be found at SD-dot-K12-dot-US.

More Stories

Today's Top Stories