College Football Playoff Dates Announced

(Undated) — The dates for the expanded College Football Playoff were announced. 2024 will be the first season of the 12-team playoff. The four first-round games will be played on December 20th and December 21st on campuses. ESPN and ABC will have the lone December 20th game as well as the night game on December 21st. TNT will broadcast the two afternoon games on December 21st. The afternoon games will compete with the Chiefs-Texans and Ravens-Steelers NFL games. The quarterfinal games will be the Fiesta Bowl on December 31st, the Peach Bowl on January 1st, the Rose Bowl on January 1st and the Sugar Bowl on January 1st. The semifinals are the Orange Bowl on January 9th and Cotton Bowl on January 10th. The National Championship game is on January 20th in Atlanta. The quarterfinals, semifinals and championship will all be on ESPN.

Latest news