Iowa Women Win Big Ten

(Minneapolis, MN) — The number-three Iowa women’s basketball team are Big Ten Champions for the third year in a row following a 94-89 overtime win against Nebraska.

Iowa trailed by 11 at halftime before storming back to force OT, where they outscored the Huskers 17-12. Caitlin Clark poured in 24 points and had 12 assists in the victory, while Hannah Stuelke finished with 25 points.

The Hawkeyes clinched an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament win the win. Caitlin Clark was named the tournament’s Most Outstanding Player.

Latest news